Staff & Board



Chris Smith has had a broad musical career as a singer, vocal coach, and music director. His nearly 30 years of studying voice began at a young age, performing with the internationally acclaimed All-American Boys Chorus. He has since performed with several symphonic and choral groups including the Pacific Symphony, the LA Philharmonic and the LA Master Chorale. His theatrical performance credits include several roles with local community and regional theaters, as well as LA Opera and Opera Pacific. After graduating from the Cal State Long Beach music program, Chris returned to the All-American Boys Chorus were he served as a vocal coach and associate conductor for five years. Chris continues to be a sought after vocalist and music director in the local community. In addition to his musical endeavors, Chris works in Entertainment for Walt Disney Parks and Resorts.


Eddy Clement has been the Staff Accompanist for Los Alamitos High School Vocal Music Department for 17 years and, with the Choirs, has racked up 12 National Championship titles. In 2018 he was named District 39’s Classified Employee of the Year. Eddy has performed around the world, accompanying in major concert venues in Chicago, Nashville, New York City, London, Shanghai and Beijing. Locally, he serves as a church Organist/Pianist and freelances as an accompanist, arranger, Musical Director and Conductor, working on over 30 theatrical productions throughout Southern California. He was seen by television audiences around the world as one of the 84 pianists playing Rhapsody in Blue in the Opening Ceremonies of the 1984 XXIII Olympic Summer Games in Los Angeles.


Board members include community leaders and current singers who give of their time and expertise in support of the organization.
In addition to their duties as directors, each board member serves on a working committee.

Tony Stokes – President

Becca Inigo – Secretary

Lorna Winterrowd – Treasurer

Vera Bailey – Production

D.L. Abshire – Grants & Development 

Erika Silver – Member-at-Large

Jon Peterson – Member-at-Large